GP Miguel Indurain

The GP Miguel Indurain is a one-day cycling race held annually in April, set against the backdrop of the scenic, hilly terrain of Spain's Navarra region. Originally initiated in 1951 as a regional contest named Campeonato Vasco Navarro de Montaña, the race has undergone several name changes, adopting its current title in 1999 in honor of Miguel Indurain, the Navarra-born, five-time Tour de France champion who clinched the race as a young professional in 1987. 

Most recent winners of the GP Miguel Indurain

2023: Jon Izagirre (Spain)
2022: Warren Barguil (France)
2021: Alejandro Valverde (Spain)
2020: Race not held
2019: Jonathan Hivert (France)
2018: Alejandro Valverde (Spain)
2017: Simon Yates (United Kingdom)
2016: Jon Izagirre (Spain)
2015: Ángel Vicioso (Spain)

GP Miguel Indurain News

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments