Tour of the Alps

The Tour of the Alps, formerly known as the Giro del Trentino, is a cycling competition held annually across the Italian region of Trentino and Tyrol, Austria. Featuring usually four stages, this event has been a key preparatory race for the Giro d'Italia, offering cyclists a chance to tackle steep climbs in a challenging route. After its initial years as a single-day race, it evolved into a multi-stage event, incorporating the one-day Trofeo Melinda race in 2014 to become the Giro del Trentino Melinda. Since 2017, it has been renamed the Tour of the Alps.

Most recent winners of the Tour of the Alps

2023: Tao Geoghegan Hart (United Kingdom)
2022: Romain Bardet (France)
2021: Simon Yates (United Kingdom)
2019: Pavel Sivakov (Russia)
2018: Thibaut Pinot (France)
2017: Geraint Thomas (United Kingdom)
2016: Mikel Landa (Spain)
2015: Richie Porte (Australia)

Tour of the Alps News

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments