Tirreno Adriatico

In 2024, the race begins on Monday, March 4, and ends on Sunday, March 10. Tirreno-Adriatico 2024 starts with an 11-kilometer individual time trial in Lido di Camaiore. "An individual time trial, three stages for sprinters, two for finisseurs, and an uphill finish are on the menu of the 59th edition of the Tirreno-Adriatico Crédit Agricole that will take place from 4th to 10th March 2024. " is what the organizers say about the exciting 2024 edition of the Tirreno Adriatico. The race consists of 1.115 km before finishing , as the tradition wants, in Marche.

Most recent winners of Tirreno-Adriatico

2023 Primoz Roglic
2022 Tadej Pogačar
2021  Tadej Pogačar
2020 Simon Yates
2019 Primož Roglič
2018 Michał Kwiatkowski
2017 Nairo Quintana
2016 Greg Van Avermaet
2015 Nairo Quintana
2014 Alberto Contador
2013 Vincenzo Nibali
2012 Vincenzo Nibali  

Most overall victories in Tirreno-Adriatico

Roger De Vlaeminck holds the record for the most overall victories. The Belgian won Tirreno-Adriatico an impressive six times. He was the victor of the Italian race in 1972, 1973, 1974, 1975, 1976, and 1977. Additionally, there are seven riders who have won Tirreno-Adriatico multiple times. Francesco Moser, Giuseppe Saronni, Tony Rominger, Rolf Sørensen, Vincenzo Nibali, Nairo Quintana, and Tadej Pogačar have all won the race twice.

Tirreno Adriatico News

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments