Antwerp Port Epic

The Antwerp Port Epic, a one-day cycling race held in the province of Antwerp, Belgium, is part of the UCI Europe Tour as a category 1.1 event. Scheduled for the penultimate weekend of May, the race kicks off from Schengenplein in Antwerp, guiding riders through the Antwerp Harbor and the Polder area, including a segment through the Netherlands, before returning to Antwerp for the finish. The race was born out of a desire to split the historic Schaal Sels into two separate events in 2018: Schaal Sels Merksem, maintaining its local character, and Antwerp Port Epic, aiming for international prominence. The route of the Antwerp Port Epic includes unpaved roads and cobblestone sections.

Most recent winners of the Antwerp Port Epic

2023: Dries De Bondt (Belgium)
2022: Florian Vermeersch (Belgium)
2021: Mathieu van der Poel (Netherlands)
2020: Gianni Vermeersch (Belgium)
2019: Aimé De Gendt (Belgium)
2018: Guillaume Van Keirsbulck (Belgium)

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments