Grand Prix of Denain

The GP Denain is a cycling race that begins and ends in Denain, located in the French Nord department. Known for its challenging course, this race is a significant event in the region.

History of the Grand Prix of Denain

The inaugural edition of the GP Denain took place in 1959. Traditionally held in April, with a few exceptions in its early years when it was held at the end of March, the race moved to a March schedule from 2018 onwards. It is part of the Coupe de France, a series started in 1992 that includes a selection of French races. The course is redesigned annually and stretches between Lille and Valenciennes, earning the nickname "mini Paris-Roubaix" due to its region and characteristic cobblestone sections reminiscent of the famous race. The event has seen many Belgian victors, but French cyclist Jimmy Casper stands out with the most wins.

Recent Winners of GP Denain

2023: Sebastián Molano (Colombia)
2022: Max Walscheid (Germany)
2021: Jasper Philipsen (Belgium)
2020: Not held
2019: Mathieu van der Poel (Netherlands)
2018: Kenny Dehaes (Belgium)
2017: Arnaud Démare (France)
2016: Daniel McLay (United Kingdom)
2015: Nacer Bouhanni (France)
2014: Nacer Bouhanni (France)

Grand Prix of Denain News

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments