Tour of Asturias

The Tour of Asturias or the Vuelta Ciclista Asturia is a Spanish cycling race held annually in May. The race, which began in 1925, has evolved significantly over the years, taking riders through the challenging terrains of the Asturias region and is part of the UCI Europe Tour, in the 2.1 category. Throughout its history, it has seen prestigious winners like Miguel Indurain, Federico Bahamontes, and Iban Mayo. 

Most recent winners of the Tour of Asturias

2023: Lorenzo Fortunato (Italy)
2022: Iván Sosa (Colombia)
2020-2021: Not held
2019: Richard Carapaz (Ecuador)
2018: Richard Carapaz (Ecuador)
2017: Raúl Alarcón (Spain)
2016: Hugh Carthy (United Kingdom)
2015: Igor Antón (Spain)

Tour of Asturias News

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments