Tour of Léon

The Tro-Bro Léon, known in English as the Tour of Léon and in French as Tour du Léon, is a professional road cycling race held in Finistère, Brittany. Starting in 1984 as an amateur competition, it transitioned to a professional event in 2000 and was recognized as a 1.1 event on the UCI Europe Tour in 2005. The race is often compared to Paris–Roubaix, earning nicknames like "Le Petit Paris–Roubaix" or "The Hell of the West" due to the challenging ribinoù—sections of farm tracks and unpaved roads with cobblestones, dirt paths, and gravel—characteristic of Brittany's landscape. Unique to this event, the first finisher and the best-placed Breton rider are each awarded a piglet, adding a quirky tradition to the race's rich cultural heritage.

Most recent winners of the Tour of Leon

2023: Giacomo Nizzolo (Italy)
2022: Hugo Hofstetter (France)
2021: Connor Swift (Great Britain)
2020: No race due to the COVID-19 pandemic
2019: Andrea Vendrame (Italy)
2018: Christophe Laporte (France)
2017: Damien Gaudin (France)
2016: Martin Mortensen (Denmark)
2015: Alexandre Geniez (France)

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments