Tour of Slovenia

The Tour of Slovenia, locally known as "Dirka po Sloveniji," is a prominent five-day road cycling race inaugurated in 1993, two years after Slovenia gained independence. Initially part of the UCI Europe Tour as a 2.1 race, the tour has elevated its status over the years, reaching 2.HC in 2019 and ascending to the UCI ProSeries in 2020. This upgrade reflects the event’s growing international prestige and its role as a critical preparation race for the Tour de France, akin to the Tour de Suisse.

Recent winners of the Tour of Slovenia

2023: Filippo Zana (Italy)
2022: Tadej Pogačar (Slovenia)
2021: Tadej Pogačar (Slovenia)
2020: No race due to the COVID-19 pandemic
2019: Diego Ulissi (Italy)
2018: Primož Roglič (Slovenia)
2017: Rafał Majka (Poland)
2016: Rein Taaramäe (Estonia)
2015: Primož Roglič (Slovenia)

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments