Dwars door het Hageland

Dwars door het Hageland is a one-day cycling race held in the Hageland region of Belgium. Since its inception in 2001, this race has been a part of the UCI Europe Tour, initially classified as 1.2 and upgraded to 1.1 in 2016. The event was not held in 2004, 2005, and from 2013 to 2015. In 2016, the race was revitalized with a new route that includes several unpaved sections reminiscent of the Strade Bianche, starting in Aarschot and finishing at the Citadel of Diest. Since then, it has been included in the Napoleon Games Cycling Cup. The race also expanded to include a women's edition starting in 2021.

Recent winners of Dwars door het Hageland

2023: Rasmus Tiller (Norway)
2022: Oscar Riesebeek (Netherlands)
2021: Rasmus Tiller (Norway)
2020: Jonas Rickaert (Belgium)
2019: Kenneth Vanbilsen (Belgium)
2018: Krists Neilands (Latvia)
2017: Mathieu van der Poel (Netherlands)
2016: Niki Terpstra (Netherlands)

Dwars door het Hageland News

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments