Tour of Switzerland

The Tour de Suisse or Tour of Switzerland is an annual professional cycling stage race held in Switzerland over eight days each June. As one of the key preparatory races for the Tour de France, the Tour de Suisse is renowned for its challenging route, which features significant climbs in the Swiss Alps and at least one individual time trial. Established in 1933, the race has become a fixture on the UCI World Tour calendar since 2011. The event also introduced a women's race in 2021. Traditionally, the Tour de Suisse tests the form and resilience of riders ahead of the Tour de France, making it a critical indicator of potential Tour contenders.

Winners of the Tour de Suisse

2023: Mattias Skjelmose (Denmark)
2022: Geraint Thomas (Great Britain)
2021: Richard Carapaz (Ecuador)
2020: No race due to the COVID-19 pandemic
2019: Egan Bernal (Colombia)
2018: Richie Porte (Australia)
2017: Simon Špilak (Slovenia)
2016: Miguel Ángel López (Colombia)
2015: Simon Špilak (Slovenia)

Tour of Switzerland News

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments