Baloise Belgium Tour

The Baloise Belgium Tour, traditionally known as the Tour of Belgium, is a five-day cycling stage race held annually across Belgium. First organized in 1908, the event has a storied history, with interruptions only during the world wars and a hiatus from 1991 to 2001. Since its revival in 2002, the race has been a consistent fixture on the cycling calendar, featuring a blend of flat stages and a crucial individual time trial that often determines the general classification. Initially part of the UCI Europe Tour, the race was upgraded to the UCI ProSeries in 2020, although that year's edition was cancelled due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Recent winners of the Baloise Belgium Tour

2023: Mathieu van der Poel (Netherlands)
2022: Mauro Schmid (Switzerland)
2021: Remco Evenepoel (Belgium)
2020: No race due to the COVID-19 pandemic
2019: Remco Evenepoel (Belgium)
2018: Jens Keukeleire (Belgium)
2017: Jens Keukeleire (Belgium)
2016: Dries Devenyns (Belgium)
2015: Greg Van Avermaet (Belgium)

Baloise Belgium Tour News

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments